Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Saturday, 25 April 2015

A mission to find liquid to matt lipsticks- review

 Hey every one.
Todays post is a insight/ review on my mission to find some new liquid to matt finish Lipsticks. As some of you know I loved my Limecrime ones as much as I loved the product I didn't really like the company behind it. ( Drama and all. Dis all am saying.) So it has taken me months to track down and find something just as good or maybe even better!
One place I found thanks to the wonders of Instagram was a indie small brand called Make Up Monsters.  
What I soon found was the range of colours rivalled many companies in shades. Which took my interest as I was looking for more shades than just plain red and pink.


So many to pick from , Any way this wee store are is in America and Ship worldwide. A word of warning though this place sells out fast! Crazy fast- I was lucky to order 2 products one day and then the next day a other 2 as they did a restock each day and then had to await till the next one. ( April 25th.)  New shades are coming out and even gloss lippy products too. I already have got 4 more on order too!



Anyway my orders were the following products Nefarious, and Cherimoya . A darkish purple and a nude pink. The Colours are lovely and the texture of the products are light to wear. I found them very very long lasting, but you need to let them dry fully.  I did find the product seemed less gloopy than other brands who have tried ( and failed.)  On the liquid to Matt lipsticks.
I love the purple you can make it really dark if you layer it on and the pink is a sweet simple nude that is really cute.




The other 2 product shades where on the brown shade of things, Now I ordered my items 1 day apart and for some reason my 2nd parcel came a whole 2 weeks after my 1st one came- LOL!
What?
Thankfully they provide shipping and tracking on your orders. Also there was a 5-10 business delay due to the owner having a baby! Which is understandable. And every one who has been a customer seems to be a loyal one and every one says everything good about this place. The shades Talk dirty to me is a dark brow maybe a dupe for Salem from LC? It's very rich in colour and the other shade is a nude brown called Sedona a dupe for Cashmere?. All the colours need only one coat and apply very well. They are long lasting but would avoid oily stuff as it removed some of my dark brown lippy shade but not much.

Over all I really love my purchases and the products, I hope to buy many more of these in different shades. I do still like JSC liquid to matt but something is nice coming from a small company and they have more shades to pick form. They are some thing to check out if you like the matt finish.
Again these barely need a touch up , maybe a slight touch up is needed after food. And they are very rich in colour. The cost for one of these not inc shipping is around £9 and the shipping is about £7.
Which is a not bad price as your UK ones on in high street brands are around £3-5 and your high end ones are about £13. I would say these are high end products at a good price!

I give them a 10/10 rating cause the lady that runs the store is so nice and the products are just awesome. Do you like Liquid to Matts or the Matt finish lippys? Tell me the products you like in the comments.

Tartan xox

Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Kawaii Make up products from Korea

Hello every cutie, Welcome to a other make up haul of Kawaii make-up this time these brand names are from korea. I do like to use these brands mainly for when doing a more inspired look when working with wigs. But not only that I also like to try new and cute looking products. I do like our own brands here over in the UK but being the make up / Kawaii junkie I am . I can not help but pick these up and give them a try. So I wanted to share with you my finding.
I actually purchased the make up over 2 months ago which has given me time to play and try these products out. So lets have a look at them. All products are from Beauty Net Korea.


First up we have a Holika Holika lipstick, Heartful moisture lipstick ( from miss holika collection.)
In the purple shade of miss holika. A vibrant colour that has moistening properties. Very easy to use and apply and very soft on the lips. I love the shape of the heart on the lipstick itself which is a bit of a novelty and reason I bought it. The only thing I do not like is the fact its a small size for a lipstick.

This next item here is a Tear Eye Liner. So this is meant to make your eyes look teary- eyed and sparkle. I was not sure what to expect  with this but it really is just glitter in a clear liquid liner that you use. I find it fades off really quick but it do give a really pretty effect on the eyes. So this was a non winner for me. I may look into other options as in make up or in kawaii make up having tear eyes and big eyes are considered Kawaii.  I may try and give an 'under eye marker'' a shot next time.


This third item is BB cream, The Princess Happy Ending collection by Etude House. I have used  Precious Mineral BB cream before and loved it. So I thought I would buy the Princess one and there is not much difference in the product apart form the bottle design , for some reason this was like a pond less than the original one. It did come in a story book packaging style box which was cute!
The product is light weight and easy to apply and feels really nice on, you can use it on its own as well.

Have any of my readers tried any of these products? What did you think of them?
What other products would you like to hear my thoughts on?

Laters
Tartan xox

Monday, 16 March 2015

ReinboNeko Review

Hey every one - Todays post is a review* that I shall be sharing with you all. The item I am reviewing today is from Reinbo Neko. A UK online retailer who has the most colourful designer in jewellery. It is always a treat to see my news feed with products from Reinbo Neko. They are bright fun and all the shades of a pastel rainbow! Any way I have been late in putting this review up, I have fallen ill and no energy about me at all! Also thanks to being unwell its taken a awfull troll on my skin - meh! So no photos of my face but you really dont wana look at my face anyway, cause you all wana see my item to review.
So my parcel was sent out on Saturday and came to my door on Monday. I didn't even get to open it till the following day but it was worth the wait. Inside was a professional rainbow of presentation of my item. Wrapped in its own bag and came along with promotional items such as business cards and flyers. I always find these a neat touch to a order. Also loved the fact this all came inside a shiny bright pink bubble postal bag. - Love! Kawaii and protective!



So moving on to the item, The item inside as you can see is one of Reinbo nekos newest designs of a unicorn,necklace. Which is also on a range of other items too.
The design is stunning and so so so cute!

The necklace is a 17 ''chain, and even the chain is all colourful as well! The unicorn itself is 3 inches in size, fairly large so would say this is one of your kawaii statement necklaces and it hangs quite low down, I pretty much like this length with such a kawaii statement attached. The unicorn is printed and gloss finish and made of acrylic ,which is really light to wear so your necklace is pretty light weight.I also like to check items made of acrylic that they have been finished around the outer edges- which this one has nicely polished edges, so nothing will catch to it ! 




The design of the unicorn is just so cute, covered in the shades of pastels it looks so magical and has a lovely flow of movement to it - like its ready to leap into life. I find the image enchanting. I love the fact it is covered in stars through the tail and mane,The hearts on its side ( cutie mark?)  And love the colours and those cute little touches of sakura flowers . And not forgetting that blushing little cute face! Over all I very much adore this product, its cute and cheerful. I love the sweetness of the art and wonder what the inspiration is behind the designers thoughts behind this piece. I wonder if she might of met this unicorn in a dream as it feels very dreamy to wear this. I guess its every little girls dream to have the chance to meet a unicorn -hehe.




If you like the look of this adorable unicorn necklace, as much as I do love it. Head on over to the website HERE to get your very own for only £12!! How good it that, even the price is amazing! As well there is tons of items you can have your magical unicorn on such as a cute pillow or tote bag.- kawaii.
But do not fear if unicorns are not your thing cause there is a range of art and items on the website to check out as well!
While your on facebook , why not give them a like and check out the facebook page too!
They can also be found on Twitter, Instagram pinterest and tumblr- Links can be found on the website.

Till next time guys!
Tartan
xox

Thursday, 12 March 2015

Lunatick Cosmetic Labs Review.


Hey every one- how are you all, So here is a insight review to some new products I have been loving this month and last month. Yes I know more make-up am such a junkie and love discovering new make up. So lets talk about  Lunatick Comestic Labs or LCL for short.
Lunastick comestic labs is a handmade indie brand who are a brand that are 100% vegan and Animal cruelty free.  They seem like a creepy cute style and so far have a good size range of eyeshadows, lippys and new products coming soon. I order my items on line and was looking at the time for a new liquid to matt lippy, but so far I only found JSC are living up to my requirements for that. But I found a recommendation for these more for the shades BUT these lippys are not Matt finish.


As you can see I have 4 of the Apocalipslick products. I have range of shades a brown shade, coral, pink and red/pink.
I have been having lots of fun with these. The items come as they are sealed and have a ingredients   list on the side that comes off with the seal, these are described as creamy  and ultra pigmented. And they SURE ARE!



This is the shade Crypt Cream, a nude and coral shade, this is the one shade I used so much of late! I am in love with this. It is great for every day wear. I do favour my bright shades of pink and red . So wearing this was out my comfort zone . Even got comments of others noticing my change in colour shades! What I like is these are a nice size product with a doe stick applier, there is no need to pack on the colour cause its bursting with colour even for a nude/ coral shade.


This shade was the first one I bought, I really liked the MUA academy brownish shades that I guess pushed me to buy this one. It is called  Renegrade and is said to be a nude brown. Its not overly nude but it is also not overly brown it seems to be a nice balanced shade. I have only tried it twice but really want to create a look with this shade. I also noticed each shade has a different scent , no nasty smells, I think some are watermelon, mint and maybe peppermint. Which makes these even more amazing!


 Next up is the newest one I have just got this month and it is called pout off,  This is a shade of bright pink, and its a pink even Barbie would be jealous of! It sure is bright and maybe neon ish? It looked so weird on me. I did sway about buying this one as it looked more purple looking on the swatch on the website. But after following the company instagram account and saw regrams of this shade that pushed me to buying this shade. I gotta say its a awesome ,fun and bright shade I wana say its more a baby bright pink shade. I want to use it but it might be to bright for the school run!


And the last shade here is Succubus listed as a medium fuchsia pink , I found it was more a red/pink shade, I was not keen on this shade at the start but I have grown fund of the shade over time and  am sure this one smells of the watermelon. I really like the name of this one hehe!

All of these are creamy as I have said they last about 4 hours and leave a after stain colour to the  it looks like the colour stays on the lips for me about 6 hours even with food and drink but at close up they do need a wee touch up,but they are easy to apply but you do not need to load up the doe brush for colour cause they are full of colour, I would not say they are kiss proof (until they become to the stain on your lip stage ) and when eating and drink you need to watch a little bit there but I really love my little collection of these beauties.- I really like these that I would recommend them to a friend.

After falling in love with these - I wanted to give the eye shadows a shot, I have a soft spot for this creepy cute coffin style palette in the shade supernatural , Which you have guessed it its natural colours. I picked this one but it was a tough choice cause I liked the look of the other shades.


As you can see the palette is very spooky looking and vamp, haha I really love it not what you might expect from me but I do have a soft spot for creepy like stuff . The under side of the lid even has bat shaped mirror to use.





See those glass things on top of the shadows? Those are powder pressers for each shadow. The shodows are super super soft maybe its best to pick these as a loose item- am not sure but you do have your powder press tools to pat the powder back in its wee section in the coffin palette. I did do a swatch but my camera battery gave up on me and no photo but theres are super soft and really pretty but you have to take care with them being soo soft and store them well to keep the in tack.

The colours are called Invocation ,Myth, Spook, Reincarnation Ghoulight. Am loving them !







I think the middle one Spook is my fave shade,I adore rusty looking shades for a grunge like look and these naturals are soo pretty. Am sure to use this for natural looks as well. I would recommend storing this flat to avoid any mishaps with the super soft colours.

 Will I be buying any more from this brand. I think am gona enjoy what I have and see what new colours of the Apocalipstick comes out with as well as the new bullet lipsticks that are due out soon!

http://www.lunaticklabs.com/ And if you are in the UK you can buy from http://www.cutecosmetics.co.uk/
Laters!
Tartan xox

Tuesday, 3 March 2015

What's in your Kawaii Make up bag? - Make up revolution


Hey every one today's post is about new items I have added to my Kawaii make up bag drawer. I wanted to invest in some nice natural shades, and face make up products that would be used for my new project with the Candy Kei wigs from Cutesy Kink. So I want to find and use some products that were high street accessible and at on a low budget, As it not my every day sorta make up . But some thing that is good enough to achieve a Japanese style make up look.  Yup I will have to get used to wearing different styles of make up. So I been hearing a lot about Make up Revolution and decide after hearing and reading reviews to give it a shot.



 I picked up a few items. 2 items I picked were the Focus and Fix liquid concealer, what?! Every girl needs these just in the case of emergences, I also ran out of my old ones and had to replace them any ways, Nothing really much to say about these, they just do the job they need to do and can be purchased in 6 shades at the nice little price of £2 each. Not to shabby.

The other item was a palette called cover and conceal I got this by mistake *GASP!* I picked up the wrong damm shade in the shop I got the light palette when I should of got Medium for my complexion! However am super lucky my sister has very pale skin so I will be letting her have my light palette ,as it will be no used to me. Funny, she is very pale yet am very olive in skin tones. So I can not pass on my Kawaii wisdom on that product but I have ordered the correct shades  at £6 each and 2 little extra items as well. -Whoops- But I did take picturesof the light shade to share with you all!




So yeah haha my bad about getting the wrong shade huh?! Anyway moving on the other items I got were a also face products,One was a blusher and the other a contour kit, the contour kit is called I (heart) Make up,Definition  I picked is in the medium shades again, its powder of 3 colours to create that contour effect on the face with the use of highlighting /definition  or Highlight Bronzer and Blusher all in one palette. I have used a Sleek one in the past but found the highlighter to be WAY TOO shimmery, but looking at this one its not as shimmer I much as I feared it would be.Am all for glitter and shimmer but it looks odd when its OTT! 




I look forward to using this item the other item I already said is a Blusher- I had my eyes on this item when I saw them on the facebook page and wanted to get my hands on one. I (Heart) Make up- Blushing Heart in Peachy. I of late have been playing about with more peach tones on my cheeks, This item has 3 shades in one that blend well. I liked the texture and colour this gave to my checks when I tested it this morning its very soft powder to the touch and silky like. I am so glad to have this cause its huge and its super kawaii in its heart shape and packaging. Extra points there! So I can see this becoming a fave of mine. And you get tons for your money at only £4.99!



Moving on to the final item, I picked a eye shadow palette, that has 18 shades to pack from - 6 are matt shades. I really liked the rusty looking shades on this . Its called 'Run Boy Run.'
I think there is a nice mix and range to pick from. They all seem well coloured shades when I did some swatches them without a primer and they are silky smooth to the touch and very pretty and seem pretty full of colour. I will try these out with some eye make up later this week and see how long staying the power is on these. But for only £6 you cant not really go wrong , for 18 shades.




The only thing I don't like, is those damm sponge appliers! I personally favour the brush tool any day! I think I can have some fun with these the only shades I really dislike is the purple-ish shade that looks more of black with bits of purple glitter. It be nice to have a rusty purple shade by hey ho to only dislike one shade, is not bad (imo.) The over sized mirror it pretty handy and when you pack this away its slim enough to say take away on a weekend trip or holiday.

Any way I hope this gave you a insight to the products and  a glimpse to the products I will be useing in my up coming products.
Till later
Tartan
xox



Friday, 6 February 2015

Valentines~ Cute Japanese fashion review!

Hey guys, Welcome to my sponsored review from Cute Japanese Fashion!
I have been reviewing a fair it but I am working on other projects and such but am keeping my cards close before I start to share what I am up too!
So I got the luxury of picking 2 items from Cute Japanese Fashion to review for you this month! And since its February and all lovely dovey and that I picked an item which was really cute and also fitting for this month!


Again before I start the review , these are my honest thoughts on the items and how I feel about the products.While I am saying this I also have been a customer in the past with this company a fair few times so I can easily say that the website is easy to use and ordering is simple and quick. The shipping I have found comes within 3 days from ordering and I have never had any issues with the shipping or postal sevice here. Also the owner is a sweetie, So big thumbs up!



So with that all out the way lets check out my thoughts on the items! So the 1st item. Right as I said I picked a valentines themed item and I also picked an item which was a bit daring for me,a bottom half item.I tend not to buy those sort of items unless am gona try em on in the shop but thanks to my new body shape and size I dared myself to be brave and go for a pair of dungarees shorts as I really like dungaree style clothing. 


So here is the stock image. The product came and its really cute, I like the fact its a lower rise style on the top that way you can see cute tops under it. It has a small pocket at the front too. Its pretty soft material and did I say already its cute? When I got it I had to assemble the straps.haha...yea that took me 20mins of guess work! That is the only thing that was a bit annoying about this and yes I had to pull put a old pair of my own dungarees to see how to set it up, I might still have it wrong though haha! 



At the price of around £13 this is a really cute item, that can be super kawaii for both spring and summer. It also fits pretty snug on so the sizes on this run on the small side and as you most likely guessed the straps can be adjusted too. So it can be worn lose like the stock photo or as how you like it. The other item is my Valentines themed item which I will be featuring in my new video over at youtube for you all to check out later next week. I picked this cute creamy shade cardigan , I loved the print on this which is what really attracted me to it in the first place . Check out the stock image here, it is adorable.

 

The item is just as the stock image and the hearts are all placed and spaced out well, I really don't like it when a pattern overlaps or looks odd when it hits the buttons or the edge of a top lol. This is a very soft to touch item and rather thick, Its cute enough but not over the top, Its not white but a nice creamy shade. Its something you can with ease dress up and make your own style or why not make it super kawaii!!! Not bad for its price of around £13 . It fits really well and really nice to wear.


Again I tend to pick more ''mature'' or more Asian like every day items from this store . As I have found these to be the best ones that can fit any style and are more versatile. Which is why I like both these and the past products.  That way I can have dress up days and dress down days in cute clothing all the time. Which are great for adding to your kawaii wardrobe.  Over all am very happy with these items.

Till later Tartan xox

Online shop link~
http://www.cutejapanesefashion.com/
Facebook~
https://www.facebook.com/CJFashion


Sunday, 25 January 2015

A Cotton Jelly Clothing Review


Hey cute things!

Do I have a treat of a review for you all today!
I have got some goodies that have come in the post the other day and I could not wait to share them with you. This is a sponsored review from Cotton Jelly an online streetwear fashion label based in Leicester, UK. I have heard of these guys before through a facebook page that I followed and what sparked my interest was the fact they are based in the UK, they had a great sense of fashion when it comes to new idea's trends and style oh and 2 words... HELLO KITTY!

When I spied not only do they do women wear of Hello Kitty they do men wear too.  So I have ordered from Cotton Jelly as a customer as well as being sponsored for this review. Going back to the men wear, I was delighted my dreams came true! I could finally let him share the love for hello kitty too by me getting  a loving and charming gift for my hubby ( last Christmas there.) to wear at his free will  by force and then put on the puppy eyes to make him feel bad if he did not put it on,cause am sure he really do love Hello Kitty as much as I do and he would  ,will wear it to work.  
In my defence the top is pretty tasteful and yes he wore it to work- am sure his team  at work thought it was super kawaii (staff were laughing on the floor of his work.) So I have been a past customer with Cotton Jelly so I can give you a insight to the website and how it works too!

So with that fun story out the way lets get on with the review!
I was invited to pick some items so clearly I picked the Hello Kitty items which you can find on the website.. here at cottonjelly.com, You go to the 'Brands' Section. The website is really easy to use and navigate.If you sign up with them you will get a small discount too!



Most of the items are tops for both men and women and I think there is a childrens range coming out soon! (Yay the whole Kawaii family ~we could all match!!) 
So what did I get , well this is what came by delivery man, A black bubble wrap jiffy bag, with a positive inspired quote on the back of it too.

Inside was a letter from the team who seem like a pretty awesome bunch and stickers for the company links and logo . And my items of course. Now I went for a M size cause they look rather tight but they are soft and stretchy, so I could of worn a small but am not a fan of things clinging to my body also I like my stuff a little baggy , all the sizing is on the website and easy to find but a M is a UK 12 and a S is a UK 10 for us Ladies! I would say these are good sized products .

Each top has a cute Hello Kitty design's for both men and women by Cotton Jelly ,which are approved and licensed with Sanrio. The other little beauty about these tops is the can be personalised! So OF course I had to get some done! And what better way that using the word Kawaii on the areas to be personalised. ( Yes - I also got hubby's name on his , that way he will never lose it or be able to disown the fact he has a hello kitty top. haha....) 
Mainly the personalised bit is either on the front or the back of the top and in the inner neck but my items had a '' THANK YOU from CJ (cottonjelly.)'' Which I thought was pretty smart and cute!



This is the top with KITTY all over it in black white and red. 
Its super soft to the touch and very sporty looking but of course can be used for every day wear , its not super kawaii in your face , so you can use this a lot with that hint of Kawaii to your outfit!
this is what I really like about this top. Being a mature  Kawaii Mommy is hard to keep on a low profile! But I love the fact its got my personalised Kawaii on it too hehe! OH and and and!!!
The back of the top! Check it out! everything on the back has its well back 'side' to it too!
I love this attention to detail!



The other top is a simple top with Hello Kitty's face with a moustache in a simple design. This top puts a smile on my face the whole moustache thing makes me laugh, again this is a simple white top with kitty her bow and her tash on the top , On the back it has small design to the back of the neck and a slogan saying '' Real men wear hello kitty !! Just like my hubby's one on the back! Its soft to touch and its a great top for being a little more cute or edgy in style but more of a causal cute which is perfect again for those days when you are not full on super Kawaii , or those dress down cool days with a fave top paired with skinny jeans and hello kitty vans of course!






The other top is a other Hello Kitty one ( of course!) This one is a bit more cuter! Its crammed packed with the Kitty Crew! You have all her family and friends on the front around the neck shoulders and chest and on the back too. It has a minty blue polka dot design on the top as well adding more cuteness to the top ,It is more colourful compared to the others and again its got my personalised bit on the back of Kawaii!







I thought since I show you the mens top as well , I really like the design on the mens top for the ' Real men wear Hello Kitty '' Range its pretty cool.  Hello Kitty it is actually supporting a full beard of Kitty's bows!
And when I did order his top of course I went ahead and treated myself to the crop top in pink of Hello Kitty which I fell in love with the sizing is a little different for the crop tops but this is a M size too and fits well. So it has my fave things on one top, Pink, animal print and Hello Kitty and on the back it has a 14 with you guessed it Kawaii on it.



Over all, I love Cotton Jelly products and its not limited to Hello Kitty so there is something for every one and every style. I found that they are durable products, wash well  and keep shape. They are unique and stylish . The price reflects the product quality. The whole process to order and such was all top scores everything came on time for ordering back there at Christmas and everything was well packed and presented. I am giving them a 10 Outta 10 for everything! What a Glowing report!

So if you have not checked them out already, then you are going to need all the links!
Online website-http://cottonjelly.com/
Instagram- http://instagram.com/cottonjellylt

Don't forget I will be featuring these on my instagram and youtube later next week!
Tartan xox